Latest News

Gallery of Pictures

20 December 2017
Department recognize and awarded its employees for excellent services

Employees for Department of Community Safety and Transport Management were gathered at Parys on 14 December 2017 to receive OR Tambo Excellence and Long Service Awards. This year’s award was under the theme “Life and Legacy of OR TAMBO 100 years”.

The Department recognized employees who served the government for unbroken 10, 20,30 and 40 years. A total of 196 officials received Long Service Awards and Magdalena Aletta Roos the only official from Ditsobotla District who served government for 40 years of loyal unbroken service as Administration Clerk.

The winners of 2017 OR Tambo Excellence Awards are Mr NP Sabata, Ms BE Maleka and Mr Matsaunyana each scooped Best Commercial Cleaner Award, Mr LG Matshogo awarded Best Driver Messenger, while Best Teams Awards were snatched by ICT Team, Safety Promotion Team in Crime Prevention Unit and Brits Traffic Station. The Best Clean Building Award was received by Cleaning Team from Lichtenburg Traffic Station.

Head of Department Mme Botlhale Mofokeng applauded the awardees for their hard work, commitment and dedication to ensure that uninterrupted services are delivered in line with the mandate of the Department.

The MEC Dr Mokgantshang Motlhabane congratulated the awardees for their efficient, effective and sterling work they have performed to serve the public with pride and dignity. MEC Motlhabane said, we are proud, exceptionally proud of all our members in the entire department who have excelled in their respective fields and qualified to ascend the stage and claim the prestigious awards deservedly so.


Next Articles+



HOD Ms Botlhale Mofokeng


You are visitor no: